to the river

Some photos from a riverside walk in Richmond on a sunny afternoon last month….

to the river, Richmond

Richmond riverside

boathouses, Richmond

Richmond riverside

Richmond riverside

Richmond riverside

Richmond riverside

Richmond riverside

Richmond riverside
(I got divebombed by a bullfinch when I was taking this)

Richmond riverside

There’s more Richmond riverside on my blog here.

2 Comments to “to the river”

  1. Beautiful! Riverside walks are among my favorites too. I can see us strolling together, taking photos – once you start taking them, it’s hard to stop – I agree with you, there more photos you take, the more you want to take (appetite arrives while eating – Russians say).

  2. We drove through Richmond on Sunday. It certainly wasn’t as tranquil (the Race for Life was in full swing) but it was beautiful. I squealed like a tourist when I spotted Graham Greene’s blue plaque. xxx